The art of over-simplifying an over-simplification!

THE ART OF OVER-SIMPLIFYING AN OVER-SIMPLIFICATION! BY: EQUILIBRE Gaia (Victor Ros, Director) at equilibregaia.com and on facebook.

This article was a bit simple. Of course, I always enjoy the various pictures posted because I never know which part of the world that Victor and the crew are going to be. However, in order for you to meet this teacher and understand his way of thinking, I would like you to visit his site. He and his team will be here in September – October of this year to study the wild horses in Nevada and California. As to the article, Victor, this is my response that I am reblogging: Geez, I just made a comment about the laziness of the human equation in this effort to stop slaughter. Now I read that even you, Victor, have the same conclusions. Humans are just too lazy to figure out the answers. I don’t have a clue what the alpha would do in a circumstance – say in a wild herd – if a human alone would try to interfere – but I dare say my imagination takes over and the end result is the horse wins. Of course, there is always the variables. In any thought process, these horses have their way of communicating. I know that as a horse owner, I could and did learn the certain look, movement, action, whinny, etc of my horse to know what he was communicating to me. However, he also needed to communicate with other horses in the neighborhood. He missed being in the herd. He wanted his very own mares. He was a stallion; and even if he had been castrated, I am not sure he would have gotten the idea that he was not going to have his own herd due to that fact unless he had been put back in the field with the hundreds of other horses. I guess that is another reason for not knowing why a lead mare always takes them to water and grazing but the stallion takes care of the herd problems with “kidnappers” of the stallion’s herd. Oversimplifying is understood as long as it is not the answer to the complex problems. There are horses that think more efficiently than we do, and that is not oversimplifying the situation; there is no excuse for it. I will never be able to retain all of the information that I learn due to a physical illness – but I can learn and take notes and put this on my blog for future reference thereby giving me no excuse of forgetting that this could have been such a learning experience. Alpha vs. Lead Mare – who runs the family dynamic in a wild horse herd? Thank you, as always, for the work that you do.

via The art of over-simplifying an over-simplification!.

Leave a Reply

